Nirmala Memorial Foundation College of Commerce and Science

Minutes of the Alumni Meeting

Alumni meeting convened on 10-08-2023 in Microsoft Teams under the leadership of Ms. Bhavana Singh, the convener of alumni association.

AGENDA

- 1. To discuss Alumni participation in the institution
- 2. To discuss about the Alumni Newsletter
- 3. To discuss about Alumni membership
- 4. To discuss the participatory role of Alumni in the NAAC Process
- 5. Any other matter with the permission of the Chair

Members Present:

- 1. Ms. Swiddle D'cunha
- 2. Ms. Bhavana Singh
- 3. Dr. Poonam Kakkad
- 4. Dr. Jignesh Dalal
- 5. Ms. Vaishali Mishra
- 6. Dr. Neha Goel
- 7. Mr. Vaibhav Agarwal
- 8. Mr. Sarvesh Chandra R. Shukla
- 9. Dr. Vinod Kamble
- 10. Mr. Hinesh Rathod
- 11. Mr. Choudhary Dinesh Hiralal
- 12. Dr. Gandhali Chitrasen Abhyankar
- 13. Mr. Vivek Ganpatlal Dangi
- 14. Mr. Ameer Hamza Usmani
- 15. Mr. Aaditya Vijay
- 16. Mr. Arman Mehboob Hirani
- 17. Mr. Satveer Jaynarayan

Main point discussed and resolved:

- 1. The meeting began with a discussion on the importance of the alumni newsletter. Attendees provided their opinion that newsletters will help to maintain connections between the alumni community and the educational institution.
- 2. It was decided to include a section on alumni achievements, where notable accomplishments of alumni members would be showcased. Attendees were encouraged to submit their achievements for inclusion.
- 3. Mr. Rohit (student of TYBAMMC) will create the Alumni Newsletter.
- 4. Attendees brainstormed ideas for upcoming alumni events such as alumni guest lectures and also discussed how financial contributions by alumni can be used for college developments.
- 5. It is discussed and decided to increase alumni participation in the association by presence and contribution.
- 6. It is discussed and realised the role of Alumni in the new revised NAAC Accreditation process.

7. It is discussed and decided to take an active part in the upcoming NAAC visit to the college.

Date: 10-08-2023

Place: Mumbai

Ms. Swiddle D'cunha

Ms. Bhavana Singh

Mr. Vaibhav Agarwal

Signature of the I/c Principal

Signature of the Convener

Signature of the Student

President